AND 208 – Exercise 2a

This second exercise we had to create twin characters, design them, give them a backstory and personalities (that are different form one another). We had to create an scene in which these two characters would be fighting over something and show them reaction to it and each other.

First we did a little exercise to help with facial expressions. Taking picture of our selves showing different emotions and drawing our character facial expressions sheets. This helped me quite a bit as I had trouble perviously trying to understand how different expressions work.

(I had to take off my glasses because of the glare off of the computer screen)

With this one i decided to go with my witch twin characters, Toil and Trouble. Toil being the no nonsense and sensible twin while Trouble was the dramatic one. I made them fight over a potion ingredient with two possible endings with each the the twin winning the ‘fight’.

This exercise was for us to practise storyboarding, making the actions and the expressions of the characters clear in them.

Leave a comment